Hrafnvolk Network

From Norroena Society:

Part 3 of our series on the Mythic Schools. Here we discuss the Biblical School, started by Sophus Bugge in the late 1800s and mostly rejected by academia. However, his theories still get peppered throughout modern research and have been the basis for the belief that The Poetic Edda is a Christianized text, when this has never been proven. Here we make the case that the poems of the Elder Edda are indeed polytheist and indigenous to Northern Europe.

Special thanks to William Reaves for helping with the research on this one. That should be in the credits.

Norroena.org

Gods, Folk and Destiny with Stephen McNallen
Tuesdays at 8pm EST/5pm PST

The Bog with Dave Martel and Angriff
Wednesdays at 8pm EST/5pm PST

HenHouse with Motherhen
Fridays at 9pm EST/6pm PST

The FolkStead with Rory and Sig
6pm EST/3pm PST

We also have other shows that are not livestreams, be sure to subscribe and enable notifications so you don't miss anything!

From Norroena Society:

This is the second of our six part series on The Mythological Schools of Thought. Tracing the history of investigation into the Teutonic sources, we aim to break down the ideas and flaws within each school. Our purpose is to prove the Epic Method once and for all by demonstrating the history of the other methods and how they began with the conquering of the European peoples. Here we discuss The Euhemerist School, a method developed by the philosopher Euhemerus and utilized as an aspect of Christian apologetics for centuries to aid in the conversion of Europe.

Norroena.org

From Norroena Society:

This is the second of our six part series on The Mythological Schools of Thought. Tracing the history of investigation into the Teutonic sources, we aim to break down the ideas and flaws within each school. Our purpose is to prove the Epic Method once and for all by demonstrating the history of the other methods and how they began with the conquering of the European peoples. Here we discuss The Euhemerist School, a method developed by the philosopher Euhemerus and utilized as an aspect of Christian apologetics for centuries to aid in the conversion of Europe.

Norroena.org

From Norroena Society:

A comprehensive video explaining how to perform a blot, with detailed descriptions of settings, tools, performance, and sacred verse. This video should help anyone get started in developing their own ritual traditions in celebrating our ancestral faith.

Hallowed Rite: A Guide to Blot

To go along with this video we are providing our "Exploring the Blot" series of essays which provide much of the research that made Hallowed Rite possible:

From the Norroena Society:

This is the first of our six part series on The Mythological Schools of Thought. Tracing the history of investigation into the Teutonic sources, we aim to break down the ideas and flaws within each school. Our purpose is to prove the Epic Method once and for all by demonstrating the history of the other methods and how they began with the conquering of the European peoples. Here we discuss The Interpretatio School, a method utilized by the cosmopolitan Greeks and Romans in order to subjugate and assimilate various tribes to the North.

Norroena.org

My Norroena brother and world class Asatru academic Mark Puryear joins us to talk about his newest book The Odisbook and to break down the tenants of Sedianism. Sedianism is a specific denomination of folkish Asatru and we're going to dig right in figuring out what exactly it all means.

Norroena.org
------------------------------------------
Traditional Apothecary
https://traditionalapothecary.bigcartel.com/

Dr G returns to drop some serious truth bombs about CBD and what the corporations are planning.

Celtic Paganism

Get a signed copy of Mr. McNallen's book at [email protected]

SHOW MORE

Created 4 months, 3 weeks ago.

58 videos

CategoryPeople & Family