► Listen more: https://bit.ly/tankistspotify
► Support: https://tankist.bandcamp.com
► Like: https://fb.com/bandtankist
► Follow: https://instagram.com/bandtankist/


Once I lived lifeless,
a disturbing mess
of a man that
in death found happiness.

Oh it feels so good
not being able to move!
In necrosis feel loved
breathing the end.

My misery re-began –
I live... again!

[guest solo – Henry Torm]

She found another...
Justify – don't bother!
No more joy for me;
your life, too, will be bleak.

The dead cannot die
but you surely can,
so kiss your ass goodbye –
you won't live again!

[solo – Kevin Marks]

Be sure I cannot die,
believe me I tried.
Forever standing corpse.
I live again...

[solo – Kevin Marks]
[solo – Ivo Laanelind]
[solo – Ivo Laanelind]


Tankist is:
Kevin Marks - guitar, vocals
Ivo Laanelind - guitar
Joonas Kisand - drums
Rauno Marks - bass

Additional crew: design by Fengarm and production by Henry Torm


Tankist uses DistroKid. It gets your music up to all the biggest streaming services and stores plus more than 150 smaller ones. It costs only 20$ a year and you get to keep 100% of your earnings. Get 7% discount on your first year subscription with this special link: https://distrokid.com/vip/seven/633844


Created 3 months, 1 week ago.

1 video


The avanthrash assault unit.

2014 saw the beginning of our concert activity and the release of demo album „Mortuary“, soon to be put on cassette tape by a local label Trash Can Dance. In 2015 a merciless speed-thrash EP „Be Offended“ was unleashed. After shooting out a few singles and a cover for the international project „Trench Art – A Tribute To Loits“, we've reached our savage debut LP “Unhuman” in 2017 - sharp thrash metal led by the spirit of old-school, saying fearlessly what's wrong with the modern world, injected with adventurous violence and miserable thoughts. The hundred riff long journey surges along the edge, staying true to the principle: “fucking-fist-in-the-face songs, brutally honest whole”.

The war machine is operated by:
Kevin Marks – guitar and vocals
Martin Väinmaa – guitar, backing vocals
Margus Traumann – bass, backing vocals
Simo Atso – drums