7 US States Have Bans on Atheists Holding Office

First published at 14:50 UTC on June 24th, 2021.

Tennessee’s Constitution, along with six other states, incorporates a provision that prevents three groups from holding office: atheists, ministers and those engaging in duels. Efforts are initiated in the state legislature to eliminate this ban for…

CategoryNews & Politics
SensitivityNormal - Content that is suitable for ages 16 and over